MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE ALEXANDRA PARK AND PALACE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE. HELD ON TUESDAY, 18TH JUNE, 2019, 20:00 – 21:45

Wilkinson PRESENT: John (Consultative Committee Member), (Consultative Committee Member). Calvin Henry Hugh Macpherson (Consultative Committee Member), Ken Ranson (Consultative Committee Member), John Boshier (Consultative Committee Member), Richard Hudson Member), (Consultative Committee Rachael Macdonald (Consultative Committee Member), Val Paley (Consultative Committee Member). John Thompson (Consultative Committee Member), Nigel Willmott (Consultative Committee Member), Dermot Barnes (Consultative Committee Member), Jacob O'Callaghan (Consultative Committee Member), Duncan Neill (Consultative Committee Member), Jonathan Smith (Consultative Committee Member), Councillor Nick da Costa and Councillor Eldridge Culverwell

22. ELECTION OF CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2019-20

Cllr das Neves was nominated as Chair of the Consultative Committee.

RESOLVED

That Cllr das Neves be nominated as Chair of the APPCT Consultative Committee for the municipal year 2019-20.

23. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR OF THE CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2019-20

Duncan Neill was nominated as Chair of the Consultative Committee.

RESOLVED

That Duncan Neill be nominated as Vice-chair of the APPCT Consultative Committee for the municipal year 2019-20.

24. FILMING AT MEETINGS

Noted.

25. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE



Apologies for absence were received from Cllr Stennett, Cllr Carlin, Cllr Hare, and Cllr Williams.

26. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

No declarations of interest were made.

27. MINUTES

RESOLVED

That the minutes of the meeting of the Consultative Committee held on 12th July 2019 be approved.

28. ELECTION OF CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS TO THE APPCT BOARD AS CO-OPTED MEMBERS (NON-VOTING) FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2019-20

Nigel Willmott was nominated to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as a non-voting member by Val Paley and this was seconded by John Boshier.

Val Paley was nominated to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as a non-voting member by Liz Richardson and this was seconded by Nigel Wilmott.

Duncan Neill was nominated to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as a non-voting member by Hugh Macpherson and this was seconded by Jason Beazley.

RESOLVED

That Nigel Willmott, Duncan Neill and Val Paley be appointed to sit on the Alexandra Park and Palace Board as non-voting members for the 2018-19 municipal year.

29. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

None.

30. DATE OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To be determined.

CHAIR:
Signed by Chair
Date